Reading and Discussion Group for People with Memory Problems & Carers

Reading and Discussion Group for People with Memory Problems & Carers

Event Date: January 25 2018

Event Location: Meadow View Centre, Darley Dale

A new reading group for people with a memory problem and their carers/family member has started up in Matlock.

The group offers an informal and social environment in which to listen to someone talk about a book or a piece of writing, to join in discussion and to make new friends. Join the group for a chat and a coffee on the last Thursday of every month.

The group is run by volunteers of Derbyshire Carers Association and is free to attend.

The dates we have set for the Darley Dale meetings are:

Thurs 25 Jan 2018
Thurs 22 Feb 2018
Thurs 29 Mar 2018
Thurs 26 Apr 2018
Thurs 31 May 2018
Thurs 28 June 2018
Thurs 26 July 2018
Thurs 30 Aug 2018
Thurs 27 Sep 2018
Thurs 25 Oct 2018
Thurs 29 Nov 2018

All meetings are at Meadow View Community Care Centre in Darley Dale. They all start at 11 am and run until 12.15pm. 

Meadow View
Bakewell Road
Darley Dale,
Matlock,
DE4 2JD.

If you are interesting in attending please contact:

Brenda Creed on tel: 07762 376401
or
Katey Twyford on tel: 01629 733840 or email: kateytwyford@gmail.com

Search the Carers Directory

Look for services and groups in Derbyshire to help support you in your caring role

Search